Godspeed You! Black Emperor julkaisee uuden albumin

Godspeed You! Black Emperorilta uusi albumi.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor julkaisee uuden albumin. Luciferian Towers ilmestyy 22. syyskuuta jälleen yhtyeen oman Constellation -levy-yhtiön kautta.

Perinteiseen Godspeed You! Black Emperor -tyyliin albumin julkistuksen yhteydessä kerrottiin enemmän sen kappaleista sekä annettiin viiden kohdan ”vaatimuslista”. Ne löydät videon alta.

Bändi lähtee myös kiertueelle, mutta valitettavasti ainakaan näillä näkymin yhtye ei Suomeen saavu.

1. UNDOING A LUCIFERIAN TOWERS – look at that fucking skyline! big lazy money writ in dull marble obelisks! imagine all those buildings much later on, hollowed out and stripped bare of wires and glass, listen- the wind is whistling through all 3,000 of its burning window-holes!

2. BOSSES HANG – labor, alienated from the wealth it creates, so that holy cow, most of us live precariously! kicking at it, but barely hanging on! also – the proud illuminations of our shortened lives! also – more of us than them! also – what we need now is shovels, wells, and barricades!

3. FAM / FAMINE – how they kill us = absentee landlord, burning high-rise. the loud panics of child-policemen and their exploding trigger-hands. with the dull edge of an arbitrary meritocracy. neglect, cancer maps, drone strike, famine. the forest is burning and soon they’ll hunt us like wolves.

4. ANTHEM FOR NO STATE – kanada, emptied of its minerals and dirty oil. emptied of its trees and water. a crippled thing, drowning in a puddle, covered in ants. the ocean doesn’t give a shit because it knows it’s dying too.

+ an end to foreign invasions
+ an end to borders
+ the total dismantling of the prison-industrial complex
+ healthcare, housing, food and water acknowledged as an inalienable human right
+ the expert fuckers who broke this world never get to speak again

Lisää luettavaa